My muse

I’ve struggled with my music and writing for many, many years. I write. I like what I write. A month later, I listen to it and. . .I hate it. This cycle has led me to a place where I’ve stopped writing and sadly, stopped performing.

I’m not a good enough musician.

I don’t have enough time.

I don’t have the space I need.

No one wants to hear what i have to say.

UGH! All right, already!

I think I’ve lacked motivation but I’ve recently found my muse.

The key to keeping up this momentum is to remember what motivates me a month from now, six months from now, a year from now.

Fear is a crippling thing.

I’m not going to be afraid anymore.

 

4 b. guitar texture

4 thoughts on “My muse

  1. I know exactly how you feel. I went years without writing and I struggled all those years. It wasn’t until I realized that I needed writing more than anything in the world, that my life began to change for the better. Just keep fighting and don’t stop doing the things you love!

Leave a Reply

